Todays Picture from Skaarpictures.Com

Pictures taken where I go. A lot from Thailand, but also other parts of the world. Copyright and Photo, Knut Skaar.


---,br>

Saturday, June 16, 2007



Home - skaarpictures.com

Marsh land in Samutprakarn

Friday, June 01, 2007



Home - skaarpictures.com

Life at a Klong in Samutprakarn

Thursday, May 31, 2007



Home - skaarpictures.com

Full speed on the Klong

Wednesday, May 30, 2007



Home - skaarpictures.com

Crossing the klong bridge in Samutprakarn

Tuesday, May 01, 2007



Home - skaarpictures.com

For sale in Bangkok



Home - skaarpictures.com

A bridge over nasty water

Saturday, December 16, 2006



Home - skaarpictures.com


Primitive living conditions. Many are poor in Thailand.

Labels: ,

Tuesday, June 13, 2006



Home - skaarpictures.com

Crossing the Klong with the 'ferry' Posted by Picasa

Labels: , ,



Home - skaarpictures.com

The entrance and bridge to a home at the Klong... Posted by Picasa

Labels: , ,

Monday, June 12, 2006



Home - skaarpictures.com

Typical simple home along the klongs in Thailand. Posted by Picasa

Labels: , ,

Thursday, May 11, 2006



Home - skaarpictures.com

Along a klong outside Bangkok. Posted by Picasa

Labels: , ,



Home - skaarpictures.com

Along a klong outside Bangkok. Posted by Picasa

Labels: , ,

Wednesday, May 10, 2006



Home - skaarpictures.com

A traditional 'Klong House' with fishing net outside Bangkok. Posted by Picasa

Labels: ,

Friday, April 28, 2006



Home - skaarpictures.com

Klong house in Samutprakarn. Posted by Picasa

Labels: ,

Wednesday, December 28, 2005



Home - skaarpictures.com
A Thai women washing her feets in the dirty klong water. There are many living along the canals or klongs as they are called here in Thailand. Most of them quite polluted. Posted by Picasa

Labels: , ,

Tuesday, December 27, 2005



Home - skaarpictures.com
Another mailbox at a klong house entrance. Bangkok. Posted by Picasa

Labels: , , ,

Monday, December 26, 2005



Home - skaarpictures.com
Thai children having fun in the klong outside Bangkok. Posted by Picasa

Labels: , , ,



Home - skaarpictures.com
A lonely mail box at a klong house entrance in outside Bangkok. Posted by Picasa

Labels: , , ,

Wednesday, December 14, 2005



Home - skaarpictures.com
A klong (canal) fisherman just coming up from a swim in the dirty klong water. Under a bridge in Samutprakarn provice, just outside Bangkok city. Posted by Picasa

Labels: , , ,

Tuesday, December 13, 2005



Home - skaarpictures.com
Sailing on a canal or Klong as it is called here in Thailand. In the Samutprakarn province. Posted by Picasa

Labels: , , ,

Monday, December 12, 2005



Home - skaarpictures.com
Cleaning up in the boat. Do not make to many sudden movements in that boat... Posted by Picasa

Labels: , , ,



Home - skaarpictures.com
The mailbox seems OK, but the entrance is a bit challenging...specially late in the evening. Posted by Picasa

Labels: , , ,

Sunday, December 11, 2005



Home - skaarpictures.com
Fishing with net in the klong (canal) outside Bangkok City. Posted by Picasa

Labels: , , ,

Thursday, December 08, 2005



Home - skaarpictures.com
Details from a wall in China. Posted by Picasa

Labels: , ,

Friday, November 18, 2005



Home - skaarpictures.com
Typical ice delivery truck to restaurants early in the morning in Bangkok. Posted by Picasa

Labels: , ,

Wednesday, November 16, 2005



Home - skaarpictures.com
A security fence at a klong bridge in Bang Phli. Posted by Picasa

Labels: ,



Home - skaarpictures.com
A house entrance at a klong in Samutprakarn province. You need to watch your step coming home late here... Posted by Picasa

Labels: ,

Friday, October 28, 2005



Home - skaarpictures.com
A quiet evening at the klong in Bang Phli. Posted by Picasa

Labels: ,



Home - skaarpictures.com
A klong in Samutprakarn. Posted by Picasa

Labels: ,

Thursday, October 27, 2005



Home - skaarpictures.com
A Klong brigde, not for heavy duty og big loads. Samutprakarn in Thailand. Posted by Picasa

Labels: ,

Monday, May 09, 2005



Home - skaarpictures.com
The orphan children of Takuapa in Kao Lak area after the Tsunami. See their web site http://www.tsunamirelieffundthai.org/

Photo Knut Skaar

Labels: , ,

Thursday, March 31, 2005



Home - skaarpictures.com
Living at the Klong...

Photo Knut Skaar

Labels: , ,

Sunday, January 30, 2005



Home - skaarpictures.com

A Swiss farm house

Switzerland has had its coldest winter in 25 years. Here a farm hous in the winter landscape. All the fire logs are needed now!

Labels: ,